top of page
  • summervanderkooi

Boys Lacrosse 2023

The boys lacrosse team ended their season with a playoff loss to Lafayette on Monday. The boys finished their regular season with two wins and seven losses. After a 1-7 start, the boys rallied to win their last regular season game to make the final seed in the playoffs. Junior captian Carter Chapin said, “Though it was a tough season, I enjoyed having fun out there with my friends. We had a few games we should have won but we were not able to capitalize.” The team did take the number one team, Lafayette, to double overtime, losing by just 1 goal. Multiple injuries such as a torn meniscus and a bruised bone hurt the team. Sophomore Jak Kelly said, “I felt bad to step away from the team for my injury, but I knew if I were to keep playing it would become worse.” After being plagued with injuries the team looked to freshman Henry Bates and first-year player Creed Ling to step up and fill positions. Senior Adam Scheiderer said, “It was a lot of fun and I hope more players start playing so we don’t have to combine with Grafton.” Four seniors are graduating from a team that is already low on numbers. The team is hoping for more players to come out next year, so they are able to field a team.







5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page